Search form


CFAAC Celebrates 20 years of Philanthropy with 20 Awards

Congratulations to all of our 20th Anniversary Celebration of Philanthropy Awardees!
Click the photos below to learn about each awardee's inspiring story of giving back to our community. 

Susana Cruz
Boots on the Ground
Henry “Hank” Libby
Carol Thompson Lifetime
Achievement Award
Yevola Peters
Carroll H. Hynson Jr. Award for Diversity,
Equity, and Inclusion in Philanthropy
Banneker-Douglass Museum
Community Collaborators
Crosby Marketing Communications
Corporate Philanthropist of the Year
Ellen Shiery
Emerging Philanthropist Award
AMFM Foundation
Foundation of the Year
Creating Communities
Innovation Award
Taylor Pyles
Leadership in Philanthropy Award
Cherie Loustaunau
Legacy Award for Planned Giving
Kristina Mitchell
Nonprofit MVP Award
Hope for All
Outstanding Nonprofit Award
Jan Wood
Outstanding Professional Fundraiser Award
Atlas Container Company
Outstanding Small Business Award
Anne Arundel Medical Center Auxiliary
Outstanding Volunteer Group Award
Kid Changemakers
Outstanding Youth Group Award
John and Jan Magnolia
Philanthropists of the Year
Jan Atwood
Unsung Hero Award
Vanessa Carter
Volunteer of the Year
Haley Havard
Young Volunteer of the Year